One year. Lovetan

(2012.03.11 18:35)

Good evening.

Today, March 11th, marks one year since the Touhoku earthquake that happened last year.

Even after a year, the reconstruction is still happening.

I was able to visit
the affected area for the first time last month.
Everyone from Shiogama showed us lovely smiles.
I was very happy that elementary and middle schoolers said it was fun and they cheered up.

The things we can do…
We can sing and dance
and send smiles and energy to everyone

If people will smile because of our singing, then I will continue singing.

I pray that they’ll be able to reconstruct every day.

And I’ll do my best to use just a little of my power to enhance disaster prevention awareness and spend every day with a smile.

Oota Aika.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

